About

about nctc v ---


Ed Decker 

Founder & Artistic Director

Pronouns: He/Him

ed@nctcsf.org

 

Ed Decker is the Founding Artistic Director of The New Conservatory Theatre Center, a graduate of San Francisco State University and a former Director of the American Conservatory Theatre Young Conservatory. He is particularly proud of NCTC’s Pride Season, Emerging Artist Residencies, New Play Commissions, Conservatory and the YouthAware touring theatre-in-education program. Since 1981, Ed has produced and/or directed over 500 plays, musicals and special events for NCTC.

 

Ed has also served as a site evaluator for the California Arts Council , Marin Arts Council, and the National Endowment for the Arts. He is a recent recipient of the STOP AIDS award for the groundbreaking NCTC YouthAware HIV education programs and is a two time winner of the SF Chamber of Commerce Arts Excellence Award.

 

Barbara Hodgen

Executive Director

Pronouns: She/Her

barbara@nctcsf.org

 

Barbara comes to NCTC from the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Los Angeles, where she was Interim Managing Director.  Her prior Bay Area experience includes Conservatory Administrator at The American Conservatory Theatre, Managing Director of the California Shakespeare Festival, and Assistant Managing Director at Berkeley Rep.  She also spent a fun – and hot! - five years in the desert as Company Manager for Blue Man Group in Las Vegas.  Barbara holds an M.F.A. from the Yale School of Drama and a B.A from Vassar College. 

Carlos Aceves

Pronouns: He/Him

Technical Director
carlos@nctcsf.org

Jamie Brooke

Pronouns: she/they

Education Program Administrator
jamie@nctcsf.org

Kate Jones Butler

Kate Jones Butler

pronouns: she/her

Director of Marketing and Communications
kate@nctcsf.org

william

William Campbell

Pronouns: He/Him

Lighting & Media Manager
william@nctcsf.org

April culver

pronouns: she/her

Senior Marketing & Press Manager
april@nctcsf.org

Stephanie Desnoyers

Stephanie Desnoyers

pronouns: she/her

Production Manager & Casting Coordinator
stephanied@nctcsf.org

Martin Haro

Pronouns: He/Him

Front of House & Bar Manager
martin@nctcsf.org

Stephen McFarland

Pronouns: He/Him

Institutional Giving Manager
stephen@nctcsf.org

Nora Segura-Barpal

pronouns: she/her

Director of Individual Giving
nora@nctcsf.org

Lois Tema

Lois Tema

pronouns: she/her

Photographer
lois@loistema.com

Stephanie Temple

Stephanie Temple

pronouns: she/her

Conservatory Director
stephanie@nctcsf.org

Scott Tignor

Scott Tignor

Pronouns: He/Him

Box Office & Patron Services Manager
boxoffice@nctcsf.org

Tommy To

Pronouns: He/Him

Business Manager
tommy@nctcsf.org