About

about nctc v ---


Ed Decker

Founder & Artistic Director

ed@nctcsf.org

 

Ed Decker is the Founding Artistic Director of The New Conservatory Theatre Center, a graduate of San Francisco State University and a former Director of the American Conservatory Theatre Young Conservatory. He is particularly proud of NCTC’s Pride Season, Emerging Artist Residencies, New Play Commissions, Conservatory and the YouthAware touring theatre-in-education program. Since 1981, Ed has produced and/or directed over 500 plays, musicals and special events for NCTC.

 

Ed has also served as a site evaluator for the California Arts Council , Marin Arts Council, and the National Endowment for the Arts. He is a recent recipient of the STOP AIDS award for the groundbreaking NCTC YouthAware HIV education programs and is a two time winner of the SF Chamber of Commerce Arts Excellence Award.

 

 

 

 

Barbara Hodgen

Executive Director

barbara@nctcsf.org

 

Barbara comes to NCTC from the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Los Angeles, where she was Interim Managing Director.  Her prior Bay Area experience includes Conservatory Administrator at The American Conservatory Theatre, Managing Director of the California Shakespeare Festival, and Assistant Managing Director at Berkeley Rep.  She also spent a fun – and hot! - five years in the desert as Company Manager for Blue Man Group in Las Vegas.  Barbara holds an M.F.A. from the Yale School of Drama and a B.A from Vassar College. 

Walt Anthony

Front of House/Bar Manager & Outreach Coordinator
walt@nctcsf.org

Kate Jones Butler

Kate Jones Butler

Marketing Director
kate@nctcsf.org

Stephanie Desnoyers

Stephanie Desnoyers

Production & Casting Coordinator
stephanied@nctcsf.org

Virginia Herbert

Master Electrician/Audio Tech
VirginiaH@nctcsf.org

Devin Kasper

Production Manager/Technical Director
Devin@nctcsf.org

Kathleen Lee

Conservatory Programs Manager
kathleen@nctcsf.org

Nicole MeƱez

YouthAware Program Manager
NicoleM@nctcsf.org

Andrea Partridge

Andrea Partridge

Development Manager
andreap@nctcsf.org

Brad Pence

Business Manager
Brad@nctcsf.org

Laura Poppiti

Development Director
Laura@nctcsf.org

Ben Randle

Artistic Associate, Publicist/Outreach Director
Ben@nctcsf.org

Ari Rice

Ari Rice

Box Office & Patron Services Manager
boxoffice@nctcsf.org

Lois Tema

Lois Tema

Photographer
lois@loistema.com

Stephanie Temple

Stephanie Temple

Conservatory Director
Stephanie@nctcsf.org